Top Ten Tuesday: New Authors I Read in 2013

quite a selection

The Book Wars

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is brought to you by TheBrokeandTheBookish.com

This week’s theme is authors you have read in 2013 that you previously hadn’t read. I don’t know that this is a big deal especially for me (Nafiza) because I am, you can say, bold with my reading choices. I think all of us are. We don’t hesitate to try to new authors and almost all the authors I’ve read in 2013 were those I hadn’t previously read before though obviously there are the favourites whose work I eagerly await and devour. But where children’s lit is concerned, I have many new (to me) authors.

Nafiza’s List of Authors

  1. Jo Walton
    She wrote Among Others (that’s the book I was telling you about Janet, the one featuring an avid reader as a protagonist). She does not write children’s lit but the book in question did feature a teenage protagonist so I…

View original post 1,033 more words

Leave a Reply

